Follow Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter   RSS Feed
0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Instead of the new album or the anticipated reissue of Lana Del Rey’s debut album, the 2010 ‘Lana Del Ray a.k.a. Lizzy Grant’, we are getting an EP and an expanded reissue of Del Rey’s ‘Born to Die’ this fall, wrapped up in an all new cover art and available  in several different versions, this time called ‘Born to Die – The Paradise Edition’.

Lana Del Rey – Born To Die – The Paradise Edition Cover Art

Lana Del Rey’s debut album ‘Lana Del Ray a.k.a. Lizzy Grant’ (fans also call it simply ‘Nevada’) was recorded in 2008 by David Kahne and released in 2010 via iTunes, but quickly pulled, stirring the controversy that the whole story about Lana Del Rey, seemingly an outsider who quickly became a big music star only because of her talent is a carefully planned hoax.

Del Rey bought the rights to the ‘Nevada’ album and stated several times that she would re-release it (in fact, it would have been the first proper release of the album, since it was never released in a physical form and was available as an iTunes download for a very short time), but the album still remains unavailable at this point.

However, one of the tracks from the ‘Nevada’  album, the closing, epic ballad ‘Yeyo’ was re-recorded by Del Rey and will be released on ‘The Paradise Edition’ this November. The new material also includes Del Rey’s version of the classic ‘Blue Velvet’, as well as the reissue’s promo single ‘Ride’.

The complete track list of ‘Born to Die – The Paradise Edition’

Born to Die:

1. Born To Die
2. Off To The Races
3. Blue Jeans
4. Video Games
5. Diet Mountain Dew
6. National Anthem
7. Dark Paradise
8. Radio
9. Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls
13. Without You
14. Lolita
15. Lucky Ones

The Paradise EP:

1. Ride
2. American
3. Cola
4. Body Electric
5. Blue Velvet
6. Gods & Monsters
7. Yayo
8. Bel Air
9. Burning Desire

‘The Paradise’ EP will also be available as a separate CD/LP, while the complete ‘Paradise Edition’ will be available in several editions. The Deluxe Box Set will also include a remix CD including remixes of all the singles, a DVD containing all the videos, 4 Card Prints and a 7″ Picture Disc ‘Blue Velvet’ with an exclusive remix by Penguin Prison.

You can hear the snippets of the new songs on the official preview video:

Similar Posts: